domingo, 20 de mayo de 2012

Winners of the 2011 Nebula Awards

The winners of the 2011 Nebula Awards have just been announced:


Among Others, Jo Walton (Tor)


“The Man Who Bridged the Mist,” Kij Johnson (Asimov’s Science Fiction, October/November 2011)


“What We Found,” Geoff Ryman (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, September/October 2011)

Short Story:

“The Paper Menagerie,” Ken Liu (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, Marzo/Abril 2011)

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation:

Doctor Who: “The Doctor’s Wife,” Neil Gaiman (guionista), Richard Clark (director) (BBC Wales)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book:

The Freedom Maze, Delia Sherman (Big Mouth House)

In addition, Connie Willis received the Damon Knight Grand Master Award, Bud Webster the Service to SFWA Award and the Solstice Award was granted to John Clute and Octavia Butler (posthumously).

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists! Here at Sense of Wonder we are especially happy for Ken Liu, whom we interviewed just after he was nominated for these awards.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario